Church this Christmas

We created this map of our local area and everyone annotated it with loads of detail to show where we all lived and to include places and people that were special to us. As we placed candles around the map we thought about being shiniIMG_1696smng lights and asked God where he was calling us to be like him – life and light.

This was more challenging and poignant than I had anticipated. I felt God was stirring us up, wanting us to be serious and not just go through the motions. It really made me think about how in my reactions and attitude I needed to be light. As a church God was calling us away from the safety of set piece displays but to live dangerously and be light in the everyday in every way, even in the scrum by the brussel sprouts in Tescos on Christmas Eve!

1 thought on “Church this Christmas

Leave a comment